Listen Live


Gospel Music Channel will be honoring the most popular music videos of the year across all genres of Gospel & Christian music in its annual Gospel Music Channel Video Awards on Saturday, January 2, 2010 at 7:00 pm ET.

The winners were chosen by Gospel & Christian music fans who voted for their favorite videos in seven categories: Rock, Pop, Country, Soul, Hip Hop, Contemporary and Praise & Worship.

The nominees are listed below:

Pop – Lose My Soul – tobyMac feat. Kirk Franklin & Mandisa; In Your Eyes – The Wrecking; Arise (Stand Up) – Shachah; Get Up – Mary Mary; Go On – B. Reith; Time For A Change – 21:03

Praise & Worship – Rain On Us – Earnest Pugh; I Will Rise – Chris Tomlin; I Trust You – James Fortune & FIYA; Everything Glorious – David Crowder Band; A New Hallelujah – Michael W. Smith; A Heart That Forgives – Kevin LeVar

Hip Hop – Don’t Waste Your Life – Lecrae; G.O.D. – Canton Jones; Beautiful Morning – GRITS feat. Pigeon John; My Lane – Dre Murray; Goin’ Outta Control – Kaboose; Back Man – big AL

Soul – You Never Let Me Down – Marvin Winans, Jr.; Tell The World – Amos Saint Jean; It Ain’t Over – Maurette Brown Clark; The Goodness – W.H.A.T.; Happy – Tim Rogers & The Fellas; It Ain’t Over – Claude Deuce