Artists Aretha Franklin, Ricky Skaggs, Dallas Holm, The Hoppers, Love Song and televangelist Rex Humbard, who supported gospel music with his media ministry, are scheduled to be inducted Aug. 14 into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame, the GMA Foundation (GMAF) announced.

Read:Amber Bullock “Lord You’ve Been So Good” [NEW MUSIC]

“The diverse talents represented in this year’s class of inductees have impacted millions of people around the world,” said Charles Dorris, the foundation’s chairman. “It is an honor to induct these individuals.”

A nonprofit organization affiliated with the Gospel Music Association, GMAF will induct the honorees at Trinity Music City Auditorium in Hendersonville, Tenn., in an event open to the public.

Make sure to like this on your Facebook page.

Established in 1971, The GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame has inducted more than 150 members since its inception. Previous inductees include Johnny Cash, DeGarmo & Key, Dolly Parton, Elvis Presley, Mahalia Jackson, Amy Grant, the Statler Brothers, the Winans, the Blind Boys of Alabama, Andrae Crouch, Sandi Patty, Bill & Gloria Gaither.

Click here to see all past inductees.

Read:Zacardi Cortez Explains Why John P. Kee Has Been Instrumental In His Life

Check out the gallery below of Gospel Hall of Famers!

Make sure to check out the playlist below of top Gospel songs for 2012.

2012 Gospel Music Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced!  was originally published on