Listen Live

WYCB-AM (Spirit 1340) hosted their 2011 Pastors Prayer Breakfast Celebration at Martin’ Crosswind in Greenbelt, MD on Saturday. Musical entertainment was provided by national gospel recording artist Wes Morgan and the event’s keynote speaker was Rev. Patrick J. Walker of New Macedonia Baptist Church.

The WYCB-AM Prayer Breakfast recognized individuals who are making contributions in the areas of religion, education, economic development and more. The WYCB-AM (My Spirit 1340) Prayer Breakfast honorees include: Dr. R. Haywood Robinson, III-Peoples Community Baptist Church; Rev. Dr. Myrtle Bowen -Galbraith AME Zion Church; Pastor Coletta Jones -Rock Christian Church; Rev. Dr. L.B. West -Mt Airy Baptist Church Rev. Monsignor Charles Pope Holy Comforter St. Cyprian Church; Rev. Louis Shockley-Asbury United Methodist; Pastor Keith Byrd -Zion Baptist Church; Pastor Norm and Ellis Hodges-Agape Victory Ministries; Dr. Ralph Martino-First Church of Christ Holiness; Pastor Dwayne Jones- Spread The News Church of God in Christ; Rev. Dr. Paul Brown Sr; Miles Memorial CMW Church; Dr. Kendrick Curry-Pennsylvania Ave Baptist Church; Dr. Howard Willis Jr -Greater Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church; Rev. Dr. Tryone Petty-Antioch Baptist Church; Pastor Lehman Bates-First Baptist Church of Marshall Heights; Pastor Antonio Briggs -Radical Apostolic Power International Ministries; Dr. Andre Owens-St. Phillip Baptist Church; Rev. Dr. Lois A. Poag-ray- St. Paul AME Church; Bishop Emmanuel Macjones- Overcomers Church Worldwide; Bishop Senya Bulla – Action Worship Center of Laurel.

See photos from the event below.