My Baltimore Spirit Listen Live
7th Annual First Ladies Tea

Source: Creative Services / Radio One D.C.

Here are the nominees for this years FIRST LADIES TEA LUNCHEON.

Every year, Members of local Churches nominate their First Lady to be Honored by Radio-One as a Prominent First Lady in this Community.

Here are the 20 Nominees that will be honored.

  1. Anita Naves — Power For Life Ministries
  2. Jacqueline Lundy — Ebenezer Baptist Church
  3. Paula Staton — Providence St. John Baptist Church
  4. Verbena Harper — Mentrotone Baptist Church
  5. Brenda Peeler — Capitol Hill SDA Church
  6. Myra Pope — United Baptist Church
  7. Sheryl Streeter — Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church
  8. Charmayne Clark – Agape family faith center
  9. Monica A. Teal — Jerusalem Baptist Church Georgetown DC
  10. JoAnn Hunt — New Community COGIC
  11. Maria Veney– Canaan Christian Fellowship Church
  12. Shirleen Person — Restoration Temple C.O.G.I.C.
  13. Lady Talita L. Pressley — Kingdom Restoration Ministries
  14. Ayanna Rames Lewsey ­ Faith Embassy
  15. Isoline Jones — Spread The News Church of God in Christ
  16. Vondrenna Martino — First Church Washington 
  17. First Lady Tina Carter — One Way Life Church
  18. Nicole Oldes — Liberty House International Ministries
  19. Ola Peter — Abiding Word Family Christian Center
  20. Christy Herndon — Grace Nation Ministry

Also On Spirit 1340: